Unconditional Love

Today we celebrate mothers across the nation and across the world.  We celebrate their love and their passion to watch us grow.  No matter what, they have a love for us that beaches all understanding. 

There have been times that the love of mothers have surprised me.  I’ve seen kids treat their mothers horribly.  I’ve seen them spit on them.  Kick ’em.  I’ve seen them ignored.  And worse. 

There are times that we treat them like they don’t matter, but yet at the end of the day, there is a love that they still have for us.  They have an unconditional love for us deep within their hearts that can never be broken. 

I know that my own mother would love it if I called every night.  Or if I had decided to go to school closer to home.  Or if I did something that didn’t involve me constantly on the move.  If I didn’t want to be a Wildland Firefighter (one of the most dangerous jobs). 

But despite all of that I’ve done, what we’ve done, our mothers will always love us.  It’s the unconditional love that they have for us. 

So, for all the mothers out there, Happy Mothers Day from all the sons and daughters.  We may never know how much you have done for us, but we are glad for all the moments, all the love, and all the prayers. 

God Bless and PEACE

Leave a Reply

