Running with Reckless Abandonment

It’s been a while since I’ve been able to breathe.  Between working towards my Sr. Show in less than a month, trying to stay in touch with friends and worrying about this summer and next year, to often have i forgotten what my heart longs for. 

In our society, we are so often told to chase after money, a good job, a high GPA from a prestigious school, a stable family with your 2.5 children, good standing at our local church/school/whatever.  We run after everything but what matters most. 

What would happen if we actually started running after God and not what society tells us to chase after? 

For most of us, myself included, it is a dangerous concept.  It means that we would have to let go of all control of our lives and handing it over to something so much greater. 

It’s something that I’ve been struggling with for the past couple of months, handing it over to God.  I am freaking out over, and chasing after, my artwork, this summer’s adventure through Mercy Ships, and next year(s) plans. 

Sometimes i am so focused on all of this, i lose focus on God and His plans for me.  Too often i lose focus on what’s important in life.  I know for me, I need to refocus on God, and run after Him with nothing else in mind, with reckless abandonment.

That is my challenge for both myself and for everyone else.  Will you run after God with Reckless Abandonment?

God Bless and PEACE

Leave a Reply

