Reasons for Writing

I am a Christian.  I believe in God, the Father Almighty.  I was also born and raised Catholic.

For many, being Catholic is different from being a Christian.  I believe differently.  The past couple years, i have been a student at Anderson University, a small Southern Baptist university in South Carolina.  In this time, i have been repeatedly asked how one can be a Catholic and still be a Christian. 

It seems to confuse people, on both sides, how these two ‘groups’ can coexist. 

Just a few weeks ago, many people have asked wheither or not I was actually Catholic.  I was asked to explain what i actually believed.  I was also encouraged to write a statement of faith, not so different from Martin Luther’s 95 Theses. 

I have always been writing.  About Faith.  About Art.  About Life in general.  So, i decided, why not allow others to see the things and thoughts that continually flow in and out of my mind. 

This site is a place for me to attempt to explain what i believe. 

God Bless and PEACE

Leave a Reply

